It's easy to replace content after you have distributed it to participants.

Sometimes, you need to replace content that you have already distributed to participants as newer version of the content is available.

This article focuses on how to replace content after you have distributed it to participants. Check out this article for how to replace content before you add it to a distribution.

Upload Your New File

Begin by uploading your new content. (For help uploading, check out this article.) Once the file is available in your library, you can start replacing.

Replace The Old Content With New version

Next, find the content you want to replace from  your library. Click on the button that says “More,” and choose “Replace.”

The new content is now pushed to your participants. They will see only the revised version and you don’t have to take any further action. 

Once content is replaced, it may take 15-20 minutes for all participants to see replaced content. 

Delete Your Old Content

However, the old content remains unchanged in your library. Find it again in your library, click on the button that says “More,” and choose “Delete.” The revised version remains in your user’s library, even though you have deleted the original content from the library.

Finally, you can add your new file to its appropriate category.  

Here are some other articles you might be looking for:

Did this answer your question?